Applications > UV Detection > Marine and Lake Oil Pollution Detection

Marine and Lake Oil Pollution DetectionReturn >>

2018-07-19 172

Application introduction:
The Indigo S-UV is a back-illuminated wide-spectrum, high-sensitivity SCMOS camera The camera's imaging capability spans from 180nm to 1100nm, and the photoelectric conversion efficiency at 254nm is 60%, 50% at 365nm.
 


A few days ago, our company went to Hangzhou with the S-UV camera to help the Marine Optoelectronic Laboratory of Zhejiang University to detect oil pollution. This experiment takes advantages of the feature that the sunlight contains a large amount of near-ultraviolet light, while the aromatic compounds and water in the oil have different absorption and reflectance of light in the near-ultraviolet region, to monitor the location and area of the oil.

The traditional scheme does not filter the visible light making up relative high in sunlight, and the ultraviolet sensitivity is extremely weak. In the comparative experiment, it is obvious to see that the detection of oil on the water surface is slow, while when we use drones for large-area detection, the environmental requirements is high, which is not suitable for further promotion.

Experimental details:
Location: Marine Optoelectronic Laboratory in Zhejiang University
Time: 2017.12.14 12:40-16:30
Camera: Indigo S-UV, f3.8/78mm – Effect comparison using Quartz lens.   
 


Application advantages:
1. Regardless of the distance of shooting, making use of 365nm light in the sunlight can clearly distinguish between water and organic benzene (gasoline), and the edges are very clear.
2. Compared with the pictures taken by the color camera of the drone at the same time, the overall effect in the images taken by our camera is very obvious.

Hot Products

BSI High Sensitivity UV Camera

Back-thinned CMOS Response from UV to NIR (180~1100nm) 83.3%@280nm Excellent UV imaging capability Very low readout noise: 1.3e- 2048 x 2048 Resolution High dynamic range up to 93dB Multi trigger mode design

行业应用 > 紫外检测 > 海洋湖泊油污检测

海洋湖泊油污检测返回列表 >>

2018-07-19 202

应用介绍:
英迪格S-UV是英迪格研发的一款背照式宽光谱高灵敏度的SCMOS相机。该相机的感光能力横跨180nm~1100nm,并且在254nm下有60%,365nm下有50%的光电转化效率。

    


日前,我司带着S-UV相机奔赴杭州,帮助浙江大学海洋光电实验室对油污进行检测。日光含有大量的近紫外光线,而油污中的芳香族化合物和水对近紫外区光线的吸收和反射率有差异,本实验利用这一特点对油污的位置和面积进行监测。

传统方案并没有对日光中占比较高的可见光进行过滤,并且紫外感光能力极弱,在对比实验中,明显感觉到对水面上的油污检测速度慢,当用于无人机大面积检测时,对环境要求较高,不适合推广使用。

实验细节
地点: 浙江大学海洋光电实验室
时间: 2017.12.14  12:40-16:30
相机:英迪格S-UV,f3.8/78mm——石英镜头&无人机拍摄效果对比

    


应用优势:
1、无论拍摄距离远近,利用阳光里的365nm光都可以明显区分水和有机苯(汽油),且边缘非常清晰。
2、对比同一时间无人机彩色相机拍摄的图片来讲,我司相机拍摄的照片整体效果优势非常明显。

上一篇:

下一篇:刑侦指纹痕迹检测

人气产品

背照式高灵敏度宽光谱相机

背照式减薄sCMOS芯片技术 180-1100nm超宽光谱响应 83.3%@280nm优异的紫外成像能力 1.3e-超低读出噪声 2048×2048分辨率 93dB超高动态范围 支持多种触发功能模式 USB3.0传输接口